For Immediate Release
Contact: Brian Wilcox
410-272-4000 ext. 3114
[email protected]

EDGEWOOD, Md., [May 3, 2024] – APG Federal Credit Union (APGFCU) welcomed over 125 member-owners and guests to its 86th annual meeting on Thursday, April 18, 2024.

Board Chairman Donald J. Burnett, COL (Ret.) remarked on the credit union’s successes in 2023 and goals for the year ahead. During 2023, APGFCU reached nearly $2.3 billion in assets and over 157,000 members, and now ranks as the fifth-largest credit union in Maryland. In addition, APGFCU was named Maryland’s #1 Forbes Best In-State Credit Union.

Following Chairman Burnett’s remarks, Marjorie E. Warfield, chair of the APGFCU Supervisory Committee, announced the results of the board of directors election. From the four candidate options presented, the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes and elected to the APGFCU Board of Directors for a three-year term were Paul D. Eikenberg, Cheryl D. Rice and Wayne G. Taylor.

Liz Monti, assistant vice president of financial education, announced the recipients of the 2024 APGFCU Scholarship Awards. This year marks the 27th anniversary of APGFCU’s scholarship program. Winners were selected based on their original essay, photo or video submission, in which they outlined their earliest memories of money and how those memories shape their financial habits today.

APGFCU awarded a total of $66,000: $3,000 each to 22 students and adults who are either graduating high school or continuing their education. They include:

2024 Graduating High School Winners

Kaitlyn Calland – North Harford High School

Jasmine Flowers – Sidwell Friends School

Sara Ford – North Harford High School

Leah Holman – C. Milton Wright High School

Omo Imode – Havre de Grace High School

Odelia Kolbon – Harford Technical High School

Maya Millsape – John Carroll School

Abigail Richard – Fallston High School

Larkin Stojka – C. Milton Wright High School

Continuing Education Scholarship Winners

Anna Breneman – Towson University

Gerald Brown – Johns Hopkins University

Jhadiel Lopez Camacho – University of Lynchburg

Mason Darsney – State University of New York

Ian Doherty – Michigan State University

Marielle Fitzgerald – York College of Pennsylvania

Nathaniel Hornberger – Cedarville University

Angelique Lee – Bryn Mawr College

Abigail Melick – University of Maryland

Ryan Messer – Harford Community College

Christopher Oh – University of Maryland

Kylie Street – Coastal Carolina University

Dylan Whitney – Cecil College

APGFCU is a leader in financial literacy programs designed to help young members develop successful money management skills. For more information about APGFCU’s financial education initiatives and scholarships, visit or call 410-272-4000.

APGFCU is committed to building strong families for a stronger community. Membership is free and open to everyone who lives, works, worships, volunteers or attends school in Harford County, Cecil County, Baltimore County and Baltimore City.