Free Educational Seminars

Cecil College and APGFCU present Fall Festival of Finance

Saturday, October 10
10 am to 3 pm
Cecil College North East Campus

This free Personal Money Management Conference will kickoff with remarks from Maryland Comptroller Peter Franchot. The keynote speaker is Tisa Silver, director of financial education and wellness at the University of Maryland, Baltimore. Guests will spend the day learning how to manage their money and start planning their future. Franchot and Silver will be followed by breakout panels on a variety of topics, including budget basics, understanding credit reports, Social Security, financial aid, investing early, financial mistakes, homeownership and car buying.

Sign up by Friday, October 2. For more information, or to register, call 410-287-1105, email or visit

Habitat Financial Literacy Classes 2015-2016

All classes will be held at Habitat for Humanity Susquehanna, 205 S. Hays Street, Bel Air, MD 21014.
Classes start at 6pm, end at 8pm, and are open to the public.

Monday, October 5, 2015 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, October 19, 2015 - Credit Finesse
Monday, November 2, 2015 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, November 16, 2015 - Home Buying and New Homeownership
Monday, November 30, 2015 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, December 14, 2015 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, January 4, 2016 - Credit Finesse
Monday, February 1, 2016 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, February 8, 2016 - Home Buying and New Homeownership
Monday, February 29, 2016 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, March 7, 2016 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, March 21, 2016 - Credit Finesse
Monday, April 4, 2016 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, April 18, 2016 - Home Buying and New Homeownership
Monday, May 2, 2016 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, May 16, 2016 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, June 6, 2016 - Credit Finesse
Monday, June 20, 2016 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Home Buying and New Homeownership

Everyone in a Habitat Homebuyer Family 13 years of age and over are required to attend all five mandatory classes (Budgeting Workshop, Credit Finesse, Financial Life Skills, Find Hidden Cash, and Home Buying and New Homeownership). *All dates are subject to change.

Reservations are required due to space capacity of the meeting room, which is limited to 20 people.
To reserve your space, please contact Dee Barretto at 410-612-2361 or at
When responding please indicate how many will be attending.