Press Releases

APG Federal Credit Union Announces Results of 76th Annual Meeting 

Posted on Jun 19, 2013 by APGFCU

John Blomquist

John A. Blomquist is New Chairman

APG Federal Credit Union (APGFCU) announces the results of its 76th annual meeting with John A. Blomquist the new chairman of the board of directors for 2013. The credit union held the annual meeting on April 18, 2013, at the Richlin Ballroom in Edgewood. Board officers were elected by the newly-sworn in board members following the meeting.

Mr. Blomquist has served as a volunteer since 1993 and as a member of the APGFCU board since 1997. He has held leadership positions on multiple board committees and has served on committees at the state and national level in credit union governance organizations. After forty-plus years, he retired from Aberdeen Proving Grounds. Mr. Blomquist earned a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from Augustana College, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, and a Master of Science in Statistics and Computer Science from the University of Delaware. Mr. Blomquist is active in church and civic organizations.

Members of the board of directors are all volunteers. In addition to Mr. Blomquist as chairman of the board, the officers for 2013 are as follows: Barry Decker, vice chairman; Paul Eikenberg, treasurer; Sandra Sasser, assistant treasurer; Antha Edwards, secretary. Board members are Charles N. Alston, Sr.; Michael L. Dixon, LTC (Ret.); David H. Gilbert, Dwight E. Hair, COL (Ret.); Windsor L. Jones; Joseph A. Traino III, LTC (Ret.).

Read more from our Archive of Press Releases