Free Educational Seminars

There are no workshops scheduled for now. Please check again to see what we've added.

Home Buying & New Homeownership

Saturday, September 19, 2015
9:00am - 12:00pm

Home Loan Center
321 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014

  • Preparing for the home buying process
  • Understanding the different home mortgage options
  • Clarifying the home mortgage process
  • Avoiding financial pitfalls
  • Planning for home maintenance and expenses

RSVP to WorkshopRSVP@apgfcu.com! Space is limited.

Rebuilding & Re-establishing Credit

Saturday, September 26, 2015
9:30am to 11:30am
APGFCU Edgewood Operations Center, lower level, back entrance
1321 E. Pulaski Hwy
Edgewood, MD 21040

  • Investigate the components of a credit score
  • Learn steps to access your free credit report

RSVP to 410-612-2361 or WorkshopRSVP@apgfcu.com!

Habitat Financial Literacy Classes 2015-2016

All classes will be held at Habitat for Humanity Susquehanna, 205 S. Hays Street, Bel Air, MD 21014.
Classes start at 6pm, end at 8pm, and are open to the public.

Monday, September 14, 2015 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, October 5, 2015 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, October 19, 2015 - Credit Finesse
Monday, November 2, 2015 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, November 16, 2015 - Home Buying and New Homeownership
Monday, November 30, 2015 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, December 14, 2015 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, January 4, 2016 - Credit Finesse
Monday, February 1, 2016 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, February 8, 2016 - Home Buying and New Homeownership
Monday, February 29, 2016 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, March 7, 2016 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, March 21, 2016 - Credit Finesse
Monday, April 4, 2016 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, April 18, 2016 - Home Buying and New Homeownership
Monday, May 2, 2016 - Financial Life Skills
Monday, May 16, 2016 - Budgeting Workshop
Monday, June 6, 2016 - Credit Finesse
Monday, June 20, 2016 - Find Hidden Cash
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Home Buying and New Homeownership

Everyone in a Habitat Homebuyer Family 13 years of age and over are required to attend all five mandatory classes (Budgeting Workshop, Credit Finesse, Financial Life Skills, Find Hidden Cash, and Home Buying and New Homeownership). *All dates are subject to change.

Reservations are required due to space capacity of the meeting room, which is limited to 20 people.
To reserve your space, please contact Dee Barretto at 410-612-2361 or at WorkshopRSVP@apgfcu.com.
When responding please indicate how many will be attending.